The Board of Regents at its meeting Thursday (5/19) approved recommendations for new appointments and promotions for regular associate and full professor ranks, with tenure or promotion of faculty on the University of Michigan's Ann Arbor, Dearborn and Flint campuses.

#### IHPI members included:

- 1. **Julia Adler-Milstein**, associate professor of information, with tenure, School of Information (SI), and associate professor of health management and policy, without tenure, School of Public Health (SPH).
- 2. **Amy S.B. Bohnert**, associate professor of psychiatry, with tenure, Medical School.
- 3. **Dr. Chad M. Brummett**, associate professor of anesthesiology, with tenure, Medical School.
- 4. **Brian T. Denton**, professor of industrial and operations engineering, with tenure, CoE, and professor of urology, without tenure, Medical School.
- 5. **Daniel Eisenberg**, professor of health management and policy, with tenure, SPH.
- 6. **Christopher R. Friese**, professor of nursing, with tenure, School of Nursing.
- 7. **Dr. Hitinder Gurm**, professor of internal medicine, with tenure, Medical School.
- 8. **Dr. John M. Hollingsworth**, associate professor of urology, with tenure, Medical School.
- 9. Dr. Reshma Jagsi, professor of radiation oncology, with tenure, Medical School.
- 10. **David W. Hutton**, associate professor of health management and policy, with tenure, SPH, and associate professor of industrial and operations engineering, without tenure, CoE.
- 11. **Mariel S. Lavieri**, associate professor of industrial and operations engineering, with tenure, CoE.
- 12. **Dr. Cormac Maher**, professor of neurosurgery, with tenure, Medical School.
- 13. Marjorie E. McCullagh, professor of nursing, with tenure, Nursing.
- 14. **Dr. William J. Meurer**, associate professor of emergency medicine, with tenure, and associate professor of neurology, without tenure, Medical School.
- 15. **Dr. David C. Miller**, professor of urology, with tenure, Medical School.
- 16. Dr. Lillian C. Min, associate professor of internal medicine, with tenure, Medical School.
- 17. **Dr. Arden M. Morris**, professor of surgery, with tenure, Medical School, and professor of health behavior and health education, without tenure, SPH.
- 18. **Dr. Sara K. Pasquali**, professor of pediatrics and communicable diseases, with tenure, Medical School.

- 19. **Lisa A. Prosser**, professor of pediatrics and communicable diseases, with tenure, Medical School.
- 20. Dr. Caroline R. Richardson, professor of family medicine, with tenure, Medical School.
- 21. Andrew M. Ryan, associate professor of health management and policy, with tenure, SPH.
- 22. Dr. Lesli Skolarus, associate professor of neurology, with tenure, Medical School.
- 23. Maureen A. Walton, professor of psychiatry, with tenure, Medical School.
- 24. Dr. Brent C. Williams, professor of internal medicine, with tenure, Medical School.

# Clinical and research track promotions

The following U-M clinical professor track promotions and research professor track promotions were reported to the Board of Regents on Thursday.

#### IHPI members included:

- 1. **Dr. Frank W.J. Anderson**, clinical professor, Medical School and SPH.
- 2. **Helen Levy**, research professor, ISR, Ford School and SPH.
- 3. **Jean M. Moran**, clinical professor, Medical School.
- 4. **Dr. Sara L. Warber**, clinical professor, Medical School.
- 5. **Brady West**, research associate professor, ISR.

## Named professorships

#### IHPI members included:

- 1. \* **Dr. Kevin D. Chung**, Charles de Nancrede Professor of Surgery, Medical School, effective Sept. 1, 2016-Aug. 31, 2021.
- 2. **Dr. Michael J. Englesbe**, Cyrenus G. Darling, Sr. M.D. and Cyrenus G. Darling, Jr., M.D. Professor of Surgery, Medical School, effective Sept. 1, 2016-Aug. 31, 2021.
- 3. **Wallace J. Hopp**, C.K. Prahalad Distinguished University Professor of Business and Engineering, Ross School and CoE, effective Sept. 1.
- 4. **Dr. John C. Magee**, Jeremiah and Claire Turcotte Professor of Transplantation, Medical School, effective May 1, 2016-Aug. 31, 2020.
- 5. \* **Dr. Howard Markel**, George E. Wantz M.D. Professor of the History of Medicine, Medical School, effective Sept. 1, 2016-Aug. 31, 2021.

- 6. **Rajiv Saran**, Florence E. Bingham Research Professor of Nephrology, Medical School, effective July 1, 2016-Aug. 31, 2020.
- 7. \* **Jeremy M.G. Taylor**, Pharmacia Research Professor of Biostatistics, School of Public Health, effective July 1, 2016-June 30, 2021.

#### **Retirements**

1. **Dr. Darrell A. Campbell Jr.**, professor of surgery in the Medical School, effective May 31.

# The following are IHPI member promotions which were approved by the Regents throughout FY16:

### December 2015:

1. **McCullough, Jeffrey**, associate professor of health management and policy, with tenure, School of Public Health, effective January 1, 2016.

# February 2016:

- 1. **Chermack, Stephen T., Ph.D.,** promotion to professor of psychiatry, with tenure, Medical School, effective January 1, 2016 (currently associate professor of psychiatry, with tenure.)
- 2. **Jackson**, **Elizabeth A.**, **M.D.**, associate professor of internal medicine, with tenure, Medical School, effective February 15, 2016.

## March 2016:

1. **Flanders, Scott A., M.D.,** professor of internal medicine, with tenure, Medical School.

<sup>\*</sup>Reappointments