

## Bilstein Cup Championship 2015 Cup Championship Guidelines

- a. The 2015 season will be open for 2WD and AWD qualified competitors.
- b. The owner of the racing vehicle must have the Bilstein product on the vehicle in order to participate in the championship.
  - I. Product can be any portion of Bilstein i.e. dampers, struts, coil overs, shocks, suspensions, anti-roll bars.
- C. The competitor must register prior to any SWRC event in order to receive accruing points for that event(s) either by:
  - A. Get in contact with the SWRC series director (see below for contact information.
  - B. Tell the event competitor registrar that you are registering for the Bilstein Cup Championship to accrue scoring points.
  - C. When you register on event registration that you click on BC to show up that you are going to be part of the Bilstein Cup Championship.
- d. Once you have registered and tech inspected for product installation. You do not have to re-register for the next SWRC event. The competitor registrar will have a list of he/she are registered for the Bilstein Cup Championship
- e. You will be tech inspected at all Southwest RallyCup series events to make sure you have the product installed on the racing vehicle.
- f. The awarded points scoring for the championship are established as follows:
  - 1. Based upon overall scoring on each SWRC event.
  - 2. No out of region/non-SWRC event points will be awarded.
  - 3. Points shall be awarded to both driver and co-driver based on the competitor's finishing position OVERALL at each SWRC event as follows:

Finish Position	Points
1 <sup>st</sup>	20
2 <sup>nd</sup>	15
3 <sup>rd</sup>	12
4 <sup>th</sup>	10
5 <sup>th</sup>	8
6 <sup>th</sup>	6
7 <sup>th</sup>	4
8 <sup>th</sup>	3
9 <sup>th</sup>	2
10 -last	1
DNF's	1

- 4. SWRC event coefficient designations will act as multipliers. For example, a first place finish in a Coefficient 1 event gains 20 points while a first place finish in Coefficient 2 event gains 40 points and a Coefficient 3 event gains 60 points.
- 5. There are no additional championship points awarded to organizers. Why? To keep the championship fair to all competitors who pay for their entry and/or obtaining for the seasonal championship.

## g. Tie Breaking:

- i. Ties will be resolved on the following basis:
- ii. The winner shall be the competitor with the most points earned within the region.
- iii. If further resolution is required, the winner shall be the competitor with the most points earned on the Coefficient 3 events, then Coefficient 2 events, and finally Coefficient 1 events.
- h. At the end of the season, Bilstein Cup Championship trophies will be awarded to the top 7 overall scoring competitors (drivers and co-drivers).
  - 1. The highest scoring driver will receive the honor Bilstein Madonna award.
  - 2. The highest scoring co-driver will receive the Bilstein Cup award.
- i. There is a winning seasonal end prize fund as follows for 2015 (which goes to the winning top 7 drivers only; which they can divide up with their co-driver if so chooses.)

Points Finishing	\$ Amount
1st	\$225.00
2nd	\$200.00
3rd	\$175.00
4th	\$150.00
5th	\$125.00
6th	\$115.00
7th	\$100.00

j. The presentation of the 2015 Bilstein Cup Championship awards will be made at the Bilstein Southwest RallyCup Series presented by Scrubblade awards seasonal end ceremony banquet. SWRC will establish, secure and present these awards and secured prize funds.

To contact Series Director for Bilstein Cup Championship registration:

Denise McMahon

Address: 1214 N Lombard Drive Anaheim, Ca 92801

E-mail: <u>marymountdenise@aol.com</u>

Mobile: 562-547-4892